top of page
The St. Paul Yacht Club is a non-profit entity (501 C-7) dedicated to safe and affordable boating on the Mississippi River. We have a full-time staff of two and an eleven-member volunteer Board of Directors.

We are a public marina devoted to safe, affordable boating. It belongs to St. Paul and its surrounding communities. The membership is a wonderful cross-section of people from every walk of life. The common denominator among them all is a passion for boating and life on the Mississippi. 


Board of Directors & Staff

Flag Officers:

Bill Tschohl  -  Commodore

Nathan Schumann  -  Vice-Commodore

Lynn Adler  -  Treasurer

Troy Janisch  -  Secretary


Board Members-at-Large:

  • Andy Ristrom

  • Barb Haake

  • Brett Cummings

  • Colleen Velo

  • Diane Scovill

  • Tom Surprenant

About S.P.Y.C.

Past Commodore:

Greg Jorgensen


Staff Members:

Kristina Cummings  -  Manager

Brian Koskie  -  Dockmaster                  

raft image.png
bottom of page